One long morning with sunshine…

Posted: September 28, 2014 in Uncategorized

Hello all, are you good? Are you awake and looking for a good day ahead?

I woke up far too early for a Sunday today. Watched a bit of television sci-fi, went back to bed, trundled back down an hour or so later. Not doing church this morning, as then I felt just really drained of energy. I get this sometimes due to some medication.

But this is a good morning now. Watched some debate show which I often try to catch, it keeps my brain tight, thoughts sharp on current cultural issues and topics going on nationally and globally.

Bit of Christian tv after that. It was Daystar tv channel, MXTV-have you seen it? I kind of like it, I can relate, as they guy who presents it, Tim, is a good relaxed and friendly fella, a former raver/rocker/student dude and the show usually has a mix of christian rock music vids throughout it.

So shall I look back on the week and consider my life, the news and other things going on in a christian way?

I probably had that regular thing of going ahead of myself, and ahead of God-I think you probably know what I mean there. Getting just a bit too confident and eager with my plans, and then later finding your slightly lost or confused. Not too good a place to reach. But no major disaster really.

In serious political terms, we have just come past the extremely important issue of Scotland overall voting NO against leaving the UK and for independence. This means some things will not happen, but it has probably started some things moving on slowly, which may very certainly affect the UK over the future. We will see how this goes on, but I pray for understanding, strong jobs, economy, cultural balance.

After this of course we have now got some kind of support from Cameron against international terror attacks and bombing. Will this be the best way to go? Can we all keep in mind what has happened since 2003 with the idiot son George W Bush and his quest for oil at any cost?

I will not go now with this topic here, but I am certainly praying seriously for focus and understanding between nations, cultures and faiths and politicians globally.

But hey, this is the weekend, relax a little, enjoy this sudden burst of sunshine around us here, walk outside, look around, thank God for freedom, friends, family and more.

Leave a Reply

